Skip to content

Janathon Day 10 – tough choices

January 10, 2013

After yesterdays run my legs have been feeling very tight and a bit wobbly.  The idea of another run so soon, even an easy one filled me with dread.  So, what to do instead?  An easier, shorter session or something more fun and bouncy was needed.  It came down to a choice of rowing vs Body Jam and the Body Jam won.

Having perfected the art of quickly dressing for exercise, while convincing the mind that there is ‘nothing to see here’ I slunk into my living room and waded through my Jam options.  I was fairly mentally tired after work and so needed a really upbeat session to wake me up.  Having selected BJ 42 I can only say that I am glad I was on my own for the workout.  I went from the ‘I’m doing an exercise class’ mentality to ‘I’m in a club’.  There may have been a whoop or two, there may have been unsanctioned dance moves, there may even have been the odd ‘bring it on’ shouted at the TV.  I’m not ashamed  #honest.

I am ashamed to say I stopped after 35 mins as I can finish that one, but some of the moves were too much like jogging on the spot and it was starting to hurt the legs.  But the workout had already done its job and I was feeling fab 🙂

Sorted for Janathon tomorrow as its my last run of week 8.  Need to get that done before the weather turns really bad.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

It Ain't Fast and It Ain't Pretty...

Blogging my attempt at Juneathon

Slow and steady

Moving slowly through the UK countryside

Joshi Daniel Photography

Images of People Photoblog

hopingtogetfromfattoslim

This isn't really anything for people to get excited about, it is more about my own personal journey and so I can see what I am doing.

Gonna Move Till I Don't Jiggle

Trying to lose weight in my 30s so I'm fit in my 40s

Paul Annett

Independent digital design lead. Formerly at Twitter, GOV.UK, and Clearleft.

Races, Reps, and Ramblings

Thoughts and experiences on a personal road to fitness

A Regular Cup of Joe

A unique blend of humor, inspiration, and all the other flavors in the cupboard

how to make life better

a Slimming World blog

Kick Some Serious Ass

hopefully sharing my weightloss journey with you

Laura's Adventures After 50!

My journey of growth and discovery as I reach my 50th birthday and journey on in great anticipation of a joyous future!

The Happy Project

Discovering what makes you happy

Kinetic Kate

Energy Through Motion

On a Jam Hunt

Punching today in the face!

Life and a Slice

Because life is about variety

fit4flt's Blog

4 out of 5 pilots recommend this WordPress.com site

shazruns

Running and other happenings

