Skip to content

Janathon 14/15 – the body is weak

January 15, 2013
tags: ,
lady blowing nose

stay away, I’ve got the lurgy

This is a combined post as there is no point writing 2 posts to tell you I haven’t done anything remotely strenuous for the last 2 days (and am slightly grumpy about it).

I started feeling ill on Monday afternoon, all bunged up and achy.  Then my temperature rocketed and bang went my plans for doing any exercise :-(.  On the plus side I may have got some exercise in my sleep as I was having quality hallucinatory dreams due to the temperature.  I think I may have been doing laps of the bed in the night.

Spent today off work having hot and cold flushes :-(.  Although it was damned lucky being here as my outfit for Rocky Horror on Friday arrived in the post! I did have time during my brief periods of consciousness to talk to a very nice man at Waterrower who has sent me a replacement part, so should be back on the slidey seat again soon.

So, the current situation is that despite feeling weak I’m a lot better and I am planning to go to work tomorrow. I’ll see how I go by the end of the day, but think that a run would do more damage than good.  Maybe a walk if it’s not too cold.  Come what may I want to shake this thing by Friday, I don’t want to have this bug for Rocky Horror as the weather is forecast to be very cold and my outfit is rather skimpy 🙂

8 Comments leave one →
  1. January 15, 2013 10:29 pm

    Get well soon.

    • January 15, 2013 10:39 pm

      thanks abradypus :-). Hopefully the Lemsip is working its magic, that and the 6 hours Ive slept during the day.

      • January 16, 2013 1:44 am

        Lemsip and sleep sounds like a plan! Fingers crossed you’re better by Friday. 🙂

      • January 16, 2013 6:45 am

        Thanks Rubysneakers. feeling much better today, so back to work :-(.
        Hope your fitness test went well.

  2. January 16, 2013 3:01 am

    I hope you feel better soon and you get to go to the show on Friday. 🙂

    • January 16, 2013 6:41 am

      Thanks therunningtherapist. I may have woken up looking like magenta today, but am feeling much more human :-). The show will go on.

  3. January 16, 2013 1:33 pm

    Hope you’re feeling better today.

    • January 16, 2013 8:16 pm

      Hi Runorgocrazy. Doing much better thanks, just shattered after a day at work with my head full of cotton wool. Think an early night is called for 🙂

Leave a Reply

It Ain't Fast and It Ain't Pretty...

Blogging my attempt at Juneathon

Slow and steady

Moving slowly through the UK countryside

Joshi Daniel Photography

Images of People Photoblog

hopingtogetfromfattoslim

This isn't really anything for people to get excited about, it is more about my own personal journey and so I can see what I am doing.

Gonna Move Till I Don't Jiggle

Trying to lose weight in my 30s so I'm fit in my 40s

Paul Annett

Independent digital design lead. Formerly at Twitter, GOV.UK, and Clearleft.

Races, Reps, and Ramblings

Thoughts and experiences on a personal road to fitness

A Regular Cup of Joe

A unique blend of humor, inspiration, and all the other flavors in the cupboard

how to make life better

a Slimming World blog

Kick Some Serious Ass

hopefully sharing my weightloss journey with you

Laura's Adventures After 50!

My journey of growth and discovery as I reach my 50th birthday and journey on in great anticipation of a joyous future!

The Happy Project

Discovering what makes you happy

Kinetic Kate

Energy Through Motion

On a Jam Hunt

Punching today in the face!

Life and a Slice

Because life is about variety

fit4flt's Blog

4 out of 5 pilots recommend this WordPress.com site

shazruns

Running and other happenings

