Skip to content

Janathon Day 30 – Penultimate day

January 30, 2013

Karl Urban as Judge Dredd. Yummy!

Well today has been a tiring and uninspiring day at work, nothing really awful going but enough to disturb my little bubble of happiness. So in an effort to return to my normal state of upbeat chirpiness I went for a 30 min walk when I got home.

Unfortunately that hasn’t worked and I’m still a bit down, but I have a cunning plan.  The Pizza is in the oven, Dredd is on pay per view and beer is in the fridge.  Carbs, Karl Urban and booze, what more could a girl ask for (unless I substituted Vin Diesel)?

Anyway, Janathon may not have been an impressive effort today (1.5 miles), but I plan on going out with a bang tomorrow.

Janathon totals:

  • running – 25 miles
  • rowing – 2.36 miles
  • cycling – 4.3 miles
  • exercise class – 90 mins
  • walking – 4.5 mile
  • timewarp – 2
  • Karaoke housework – 2
6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 30, 2013 11:41 pm

    Gotta tell you….I have seen Karl in the flesh a few times …He is a NZer and my hubby works in the movie industry….He’s not that large, quite slight and not too tall either…but a real kiwi, down to earth etc…nice looking too:)
    yes, i would say he would go well with Pizza and Beer….

    • January 31, 2013 6:41 am

      Ah Michelle, I’m deeply jealous. He’s one of those actors who seems to have got everywhere without me really noticing until recently i.e LOTR, Priest, RED, Chronicles of Riddick etc.
      Nice to hear he’s got his head screwed on straight as well as being comfortable on the eye 🙂

  2. January 31, 2013 3:53 am

    great job!

    • January 31, 2013 6:47 am

      Its left me refreshed and ready for my last day of janathon. A nice change to my normal medicinal Vin Diesel fix 🙂

  3. January 31, 2013 6:44 am

    It did the trick. I’m feeling much bouncier today 🙂

    Maybe you may should have one to celebrate the end of Janathon?

Trackbacks

  1. Hot Chips….Salty, greasy hot chips… | Run Tonto Run……

Leave a Reply

It Ain't Fast and It Ain't Pretty...

Blogging my attempt at Juneathon

Slow and steady

Moving slowly through the UK countryside

Joshi Daniel Photography

Images of People Photoblog

hopingtogetfromfattoslim

This isn't really anything for people to get excited about, it is more about my own personal journey and so I can see what I am doing.

Gonna Move Till I Don't Jiggle

Trying to lose weight in my 30s so I'm fit in my 40s

Paul Annett

Independent digital design lead. Formerly at Twitter, GOV.UK, and Clearleft.

Races, Reps, and Ramblings

Thoughts and experiences on a personal road to fitness

A Regular Cup of Joe

A unique blend of humor, inspiration, and all the other flavors in the cupboard

how to make life better

a Slimming World blog

Kick Some Serious Ass

hopefully sharing my weightloss journey with you

Laura's Adventures After 50!

My journey of growth and discovery as I reach my 50th birthday and journey on in great anticipation of a joyous future!

The Happy Project

Discovering what makes you happy

Kinetic Kate

Energy Through Motion

On a Jam Hunt

Punching today in the face!

Life and a Slice

Because life is about variety

fit4flt's Blog

4 out of 5 pilots recommend this WordPress.com site

shazruns

Running and other happenings

