Skip to content

One poorly pony – no trotting for me tonight

February 19, 2013

poor dobbin, have a hot water bottle and some Lemsip

At risk of further flogging Rubysneakers recent horse metaphor, I’ve got to say mine is crook (not dead I hasten to add), but in definite need of a vet :-(.

All hope of todays Fab Ab Feb has been abandoned – sorry Hiddenbeloved and Tubontherun, you’ll have to soldier on without me for the time being.

This may sound overly dramatic but I have the mother of all colds, possibly even manflu ;-)!  It’s been brewing since the weekend and I’m pretty sure the BF has been cooking up some extra strength germs to pass on.  Whatever he did, it worked.  I’m hot, achy, sniffing and sneezing.

What’s really sad is that despite feeling like this I was still looking enviously at people out running as I drove home.  Looks like I’ve been well and truly bitten by the running bug.

Anyway, nuff said. Pass the horseblanket and I’ll just go to sleep for the next 24 hours. Or maybe catch up on last nights Spartacus, muscles and loincloths always make me feel better………………

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 19, 2013 8:11 pm

    I’m sorry you’re feeling so poorly. I pray you up and running faster than you can say “achoo”!
    I off to tackle abs!

    • February 19, 2013 8:29 pm

      tonight you’re doing it for the both of us. ooh, press-ups by proxy, what a great idea 🙂
      thanks for the well wishes 🙂

  2. February 19, 2013 8:58 pm

    I was feeling sorry for you until you rubbed the Spartacus viewing in my face! 🙂 No, seriously, feel better soon! I haven’t been doing great on Fab Abs Feb, so I think I may dip out til Mad Abs March. My brain is struggling with the exercise quota right now. As for you – plenty of fluids, easy to bed, keep warm!

    • February 19, 2013 9:13 pm

      I think with so much on your plate the Abs might prove to be tge last straw. worth practicing form occasionally so Mad Abs March isnt too much of a nasty shock
      Today I’m using Spartacus as purely a medicinal aid, as opposed to its normal educational status #liarliarpantsonfire :-). Apologies for any offence caused, I hope you get your fix soon 🙂

      • February 19, 2013 9:19 pm

        Yeah, I will practice form, but will try and settle into my current routine so I can do MAM.

        Ah – Spartacus as a medicinal aid. Well that’s ok then – oggle away!! haha!

  3. February 20, 2013 6:40 am

    Poor Dobbin! Must be the time of year for horses to need rest (so inconvenient of them). Get well soon. 🙂

Leave a Reply

It Ain't Fast and It Ain't Pretty...

Blogging my attempt at Juneathon

Slow and steady

Moving slowly through the UK countryside

Joshi Daniel Photography

Images of People Photoblog

hopingtogetfromfattoslim

This isn't really anything for people to get excited about, it is more about my own personal journey and so I can see what I am doing.

Gonna Move Till I Don't Jiggle

Trying to lose weight in my 30s so I'm fit in my 40s

Paul Annett

Independent digital design lead. Formerly at Twitter, GOV.UK, and Clearleft.

Races, Reps, and Ramblings

Thoughts and experiences on a personal road to fitness

A Regular Cup of Joe

A unique blend of humor, inspiration, and all the other flavors in the cupboard

how to make life better

a Slimming World blog

Kick Some Serious Ass

hopefully sharing my weightloss journey with you

Laura's Adventures After 50!

My journey of growth and discovery as I reach my 50th birthday and journey on in great anticipation of a joyous future!

The Happy Project

Discovering what makes you happy

Kinetic Kate

Energy Through Motion

On a Jam Hunt

Punching today in the face!

Life and a Slice

Because life is about variety

fit4flt's Blog

4 out of 5 pilots recommend this WordPress.com site

shazruns

Running and other happenings

