Skip to content

A marathon in March you say?

February 24, 2013

I have not lost control of my senses…….. honest.  I never said I would do it all in one go 🙂

I’ve been sick for a week and have not been running since last Monday! I’m not sure I’ll even be out in the next few days as cold air still makes my lungs shrivel up and gives me dizzy turns :-(.  Naturally,  I’m getting more than a little grumpy with this situation and so have started plotting a little ways to get myself back on track with b210k.

no running = very grumpy

It’s too late for Feb, but I can start with a clean sheet in March.  Although, that said I’m on holiday for the last week of the month (on a small-ish boat, so no running opportunities there) meaning there are only 23 possible running days, equating roughly to 7-10 runs.  At 7 runs I need to average 3.75 miles per outing to run a marathon during the month.  I think that’s achievable and will be a good incentive to get me outside and pounding the pavement.

So, what with this and Mad Abs March I think my poor muscles wont know what hit them.  Bring it on 🙂

7 Comments leave one →
  1. February 24, 2013 9:02 pm

    Great idea, good luck! It’s surprising how quickly the distances add up – as I found in my Janathon journey last month. Well, the first half, anyway 🙂

    • February 24, 2013 9:11 pm

      It is good when the numbers start to add up, it amazing how much ground you can cover.
      I think Juneathon is a better bet than Janathon with it being warmer, maybe we’ll do better there 🙂
      Good luck with the swimathons in the meantime!

  2. February 25, 2013 6:20 am

    You tease! Here I was thinking you’d signed up for a (non-imaginary) half-marathon or even the full thing lol. But seriously, that’s a great goal. Good luck to you and your muscles! 🙂

    • February 25, 2013 6:31 am

      Couldn’t resist the wind up :-). I think it will be a while yet before I even think about the real thing. For now I’m happy aiming for 10k

  3. February 25, 2013 1:08 pm

    I read that and thought NOOO MAD WOMAN!!! Glad to see it’s a marathon over March 🙂 Loving the use of Angry Cat too. I love him! Anyhoo – feel better soon!

    • February 25, 2013 8:52 pm

      angry cat is v cute, the vids are even better as he even walks grumpily
      loving the use of anyhoo 🙂

Leave a Reply

It Ain't Fast and It Ain't Pretty...

Blogging my attempt at Juneathon

Slow and steady

Moving slowly through the UK countryside

Joshi Daniel Photography

Images of People Photoblog

hopingtogetfromfattoslim

This isn't really anything for people to get excited about, it is more about my own personal journey and so I can see what I am doing.

Gonna Move Till I Don't Jiggle

Trying to lose weight in my 30s so I'm fit in my 40s

Paul Annett

Independent digital design lead. Formerly at Twitter, GOV.UK, and Clearleft.

Races, Reps, and Ramblings

Thoughts and experiences on a personal road to fitness

A Regular Cup of Joe

A unique blend of humor, inspiration, and all the other flavors in the cupboard

how to make life better

a Slimming World blog

Kick Some Serious Ass

hopefully sharing my weightloss journey with you

Laura's Adventures After 50!

My journey of growth and discovery as I reach my 50th birthday and journey on in great anticipation of a joyous future!

The Happy Project

Discovering what makes you happy

Kinetic Kate

Energy Through Motion

On a Jam Hunt

Punching today in the face!

Life and a Slice

Because life is about variety

fit4flt's Blog

4 out of 5 pilots recommend this WordPress.com site

shazruns

Running and other happenings

