Skip to content

To bare, or not to bare……

May 2, 2013

……… that is the question I put to you all.  Let me give you some history.

A couple of weeks ago I booked a boudoir photoshoot with the lovely and very helpful Jo of Divine Divas.  I bought a Groupon voucher last November and having lost weight I thought it was time to put it into action.  The booking conversation was a little one-sided as I couldn’t really talk much in my open plan office.  But Jo gamely struggled on, asking what costumes or props I might be bringing with me.  Needless to say I wasn’t about to describe anything with colleagues sat either side! 🙂 Her parting question of the day just about had me falling off my chair laughing

Have you thought about whether you want to go nude or topless?

I can honestly say that I hadn’t!

Fast forward a week and I needed to call back to postpone the shoot to the 22nd and the subject comes up again.  Apparently they have a special black room where they do shadowy type shots (sounds kind of sinister really).  She also said that women often book second appointments having regretted not going nude/topless first time.

So, my question for the blogosphere is, would you do it? ;-).

I’m still reserving judgement, I may even tell you what I decided come the 22nd.  🙂

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 2, 2013 8:43 pm

    Oooh Nev, what a question!! Firstly though, I did laugh out loud properly about making that phonecall in the office. You’re bonkers! I think I probably would if I was in a good place about my body, but would also have to feel very brave. I like the idea of the shadow box thing though – you could almost pretend you weren’t nude that way!

    • May 2, 2013 8:57 pm

      You see what I mean, its not until someone asks the question that you go “Hmmmm….would I?”
      I’m intrigued about what other bloggers would do it.
      One of my colleagues twigged and was trying to make me laugh at the same time, talk about embarrassing

  2. May 5, 2013 9:12 am

    I thought this was coming up soon – boy the time has flown! Oh that’s a tough one. Is it possible for you to see examples of what they are referring to? This might put your mind at ease if they’re tasteful / something you could see yourself doing. I *might* do it if I was sure they wouldn’t end up on the company’s facebook page / website etc. Not nude, but the impression of it…maybe lol…not sure if that even makes sense.

    Either way I hope you have fun – I’m sure they will be great whatever you decide. 🙂

    • May 5, 2013 9:16 pm

      I suppose a companys reputation wouldn’t survive that kind of breach of personal info, so I’d like to think things wouldn’t end up on t’internet.
      you’re right Im really looking forward to it. I guess Im looking forward to seeing a different kind of ‘me’ through the lens.:-)

Leave a Reply

It Ain't Fast and It Ain't Pretty...

Blogging my attempt at Juneathon

Slow and steady

Moving slowly through the UK countryside

Joshi Daniel Photography

Images of People Photoblog

hopingtogetfromfattoslim

This isn't really anything for people to get excited about, it is more about my own personal journey and so I can see what I am doing.

Gonna Move Till I Don't Jiggle

Trying to lose weight in my 30s so I'm fit in my 40s

Paul Annett

Independent digital design lead. Formerly at Twitter, GOV.UK, and Clearleft.

Races, Reps, and Ramblings

Thoughts and experiences on a personal road to fitness

A Regular Cup of Joe

A unique blend of humor, inspiration, and all the other flavors in the cupboard

how to make life better

a Slimming World blog

Kick Some Serious Ass

hopefully sharing my weightloss journey with you

Laura's Adventures After 50!

My journey of growth and discovery as I reach my 50th birthday and journey on in great anticipation of a joyous future!

The Happy Project

Discovering what makes you happy

Kinetic Kate

Energy Through Motion

On a Jam Hunt

Punching today in the face!

Life and a Slice

Because life is about variety

fit4flt's Blog

4 out of 5 pilots recommend this WordPress.com site

shazruns

Running and other happenings

