Skip to content

Juneathon Day 11 – short and sweet

June 11, 2013

Give it up for the Jam!

I was pleasantly surprised this morning to discover on waking up that my muscles were tired, but not stupidly sore like last week.  I’m choosing to interpret this as me getting stronger rather than the other alternative – that I just didn’t try as hard.

So, when I got home from work I thought I’d do some Body Jam before going to my Slimming World weigh in.  It turns out that yesterdays workout may have been more strenuous than I thought as I had to stop after 30 mins because my legs felt like lead weights and my knee was getting sore.

Not what I’d planned, but its better than nothing and all adds to my Juneathon total.

By contrast Slimming World went well.  According to their scales I’ve lost 1/2lb this week.  According to mine I’ve put on 1lb.  I’m not overly surprised as I have been eating off plan over the last week.  My cunning plan is now to bank some syns so that I can eat what I like at Download on Sunday without guilt.

Anyway, time for an early night.  I need to save my energy for a meeting in London tomorrow and then my first solo attempt at my weights programme.  Wish me luck :-).

Juneathon totals;

  • Scuba diving – 357 mins
  • Pilates – 120 mins
  • Gym – 45 mins
  • Body Jam – 80 mins
  • Walking – 2 miles
2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 11, 2013 9:03 pm

    take it easy on your knee! Have fun in London 🙂

  2. June 11, 2013 9:53 pm

    Bit late really. My inflatable leg is back :-(.
    Always have fun in London, even though it is for work 🙂

Leave a Reply

It Ain't Fast and It Ain't Pretty...

Blogging my attempt at Juneathon

Slow and steady

Moving slowly through the UK countryside

Joshi Daniel Photography

Images of People Photoblog

hopingtogetfromfattoslim

This isn't really anything for people to get excited about, it is more about my own personal journey and so I can see what I am doing.

Gonna Move Till I Don't Jiggle

Trying to lose weight in my 30s so I'm fit in my 40s

Paul Annett

Independent digital design lead. Formerly at Twitter, GOV.UK, and Clearleft.

Races, Reps, and Ramblings

Thoughts and experiences on a personal road to fitness

A Regular Cup of Joe

A unique blend of humor, inspiration, and all the other flavors in the cupboard

how to make life better

a Slimming World blog

Kick Some Serious Ass

hopefully sharing my weightloss journey with you

Laura's Adventures After 50!

My journey of growth and discovery as I reach my 50th birthday and journey on in great anticipation of a joyous future!

The Happy Project

Discovering what makes you happy

Kinetic Kate

Energy Through Motion

On a Jam Hunt

Punching today in the face!

Life and a Slice

Because life is about variety

fit4flt's Blog

4 out of 5 pilots recommend this WordPress.com site

shazruns

Running and other happenings

