Skip to content

Juneathon Day 15 – Ta Daaaaaa, the photos arrive

June 15, 2013

Well, todays Juneathon is totally tenuous at best.  The only reason my pulse is racing and I’m breathing heavy is because the photos are here.  Considering I’ll be bouncing around all day tomorrow at Download I’m not too worried about taking today easy.

So, for those who have been waiting to see what I’ve been making so much fuss about here goes

my glam 1940's filmstar look. I'm ready for my close-up now

my glam 1940’s filmstar look.
I’m ready for my close-up now

A lady loves pearls

A lady loves pearls

_MG_2310 Hallam 130522 velv-50

seeking inspiration, or maybe just another glass of bubbly

_MG_2333 Hallam 130522 velv-50 new

learning the hard way that its not easy to pull up stockings with gloves on

_MG_2373 Hallam 130522 velv-50sat

how I spent most of the shoot – laughing

As you can see I had a great time on the day.  I loved how the pics turned out, its a very different way of seeing myself and strangely empowering.  The rest of the pics aren’t going to make it on here as they are rather more intimate, there are two ways you’d get to see them

  1. date me 🙂
  2. visit my house, as one is being blown up for my bedroom wall (yes I know that’s cheesy)

Anyway, I’m off to pack for the festival.  Tata

9 Comments leave one →
  1. June 15, 2013 1:36 pm

    Wow Nev! They (and therefore you) are stunning! They’ve come out really well – I can see why you’d be pleased with them. Have an amazing time at Download. I didn’t realise Blackstone Cherry were there – gutted to have missed them. Mosh muchos for me 🙂

    • June 15, 2013 7:18 pm

      Thanks dearie, that means a lot :-). It was a heap of fun and an incredible confidence boost. Look forward to hearing when Tub is going for a diva-esque session 🙂
      Happy to mosh on your behalf tomorrow. Currently saving my energy to really give it my all 😉

      • June 15, 2013 7:21 pm

        make sure you warm your neck muscles up! I always have a sore neck the day after and it takes a while for me to register why! Watch this space for a Tub Shoot!

  2. June 16, 2013 4:35 am

    Simply gorgeous!! Thanks for sharing these, Nev – I bet you’re happy with them (you should be!). Personal fave is the last one; gotta love the laughter. 🙂

    • June 16, 2013 6:40 am

      Im finding it amusing that the laughing one is the one my fb friends prefer too.
      Also amusing how the ladies are commenting on the pics, but chaps are messaging asking about the naughty ones 😉
      Thanks for the kind words, feeling decidedly glam. Now, off to rock with Rammstein 🙂

  3. June 16, 2013 7:56 am

    Fantastic pics. You look fabulous!

  4. June 16, 2013 12:09 pm

    LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! Oh girl, GORGEOUS!!!! 🙂 Now I wanna’ do that too!!

  5. June 16, 2013 6:34 pm

    In a word-beautiful.

  6. June 17, 2013 10:11 am

    Ahh Nev, you look totally fab! I am particularly in awe with how great your skin looks, and the make up looks lovely – not too much, just to enhance the natural beauty 🙂 I have loads of male friends who would love to date you, hehe!!

Leave a Reply

It Ain't Fast and It Ain't Pretty...

Blogging my attempt at Juneathon

Slow and steady

Moving slowly through the UK countryside

Joshi Daniel Photography

Images of People Photoblog

hopingtogetfromfattoslim

This isn't really anything for people to get excited about, it is more about my own personal journey and so I can see what I am doing.

Gonna Move Till I Don't Jiggle

Trying to lose weight in my 30s so I'm fit in my 40s

Paul Annett

Independent digital design lead. Formerly at Twitter, GOV.UK, and Clearleft.

Races, Reps, and Ramblings

Thoughts and experiences on a personal road to fitness

A Regular Cup of Joe

A unique blend of humor, inspiration, and all the other flavors in the cupboard

how to make life better

a Slimming World blog

Kick Some Serious Ass

hopefully sharing my weightloss journey with you

Laura's Adventures After 50!

My journey of growth and discovery as I reach my 50th birthday and journey on in great anticipation of a joyous future!

The Happy Project

Discovering what makes you happy

Kinetic Kate

Energy Through Motion

On a Jam Hunt

Punching today in the face!

Life and a Slice

Because life is about variety

fit4flt's Blog

4 out of 5 pilots recommend this WordPress.com site

shazruns

Running and other happenings

